Unser Rosen Wiki

Rosen-Wiki
Current advices

Planting of Container Roses
Get the plant with the ball of soil carefully out of the pot. Water the ball of soil and put it in the prepared planting hole. Put some garden earth on it and tramp it down. Don't cut anything off the roots!

Sales form for the delivery of roses


wurzelnackte Rose
Bare Root Roses (loose)

The most common sales form is the bare root rose. Bare root means the young rose plant the way she is harvested in the fall. The branches are cut back so that the plant measures about 50 cm in length, including the root. After purchase, bare root roses should be watered for a couple of hours and then planted immediately. It is important that the point of grafting remains approximately 2 cm below the surface and that the plant is earthed up well (see enclosed planting instructions). This is also of greatest importance during springtime planting, to make sure the roses are not drying up and are able to properly develop their roots.

(Symbolic image of a bare root Shrub Rose)

Rose im Biocontainer
Roses in 1,5-liter organic container

Roses in an organic container are being delivered directly following the end of the planting season of the bare root plants in May. The organic container is biodegradable, is planted fully and decomposes in the soil. Roses in such an organic container can be planted any time during the summer because they are already growing inside the container, and with the season progressing, shoots, leaves and blossoms form. The organic container makes for a high growth guarantee during the summer months - the plant doesn't need to be earthed up.

(Symbolic image of a freshly potted Shrub Rose inside an organic container)

Rose im 3-Liter Container
in 3- / 5-liter container (budded abloom)

Our 3- and 5-liter container roses that are already blossoming and showing further buds are being delivered throughout the entire summer starting in June, simultaneously with our organic-container roses. They can be planted in the backyard as well (without the pot), or stay inside the container for flexible positioning. When keeping the plant inside the container, the plant should be replanted in a bigger container on a yearly basis. Due to the larger pot volume, those containers are more appealing to the eye and are suitable for immediate, presentable cultivation or placement.

(Symbolic image of a Floribunda Rose in a 3-liter container)

Unser Rosen Wiki

Rosen-Wiki
Rosen aktuell

Jetzt ist die beste Pflanzzeit! Bitte beachten Sie unsere Pflanzanleitung und schützen Sie die frisch gepflanzten Rosen möglichst hoch mit Erde gegen Austrocknen und Frost. Es ist sinnvoll die aus dem Aufgehäufelten herausragenden Äste kurz abzuschneiden.

Verkaufsformen für den Rosenversand


wurzelnackte Rose
wurzelnackte Rosen (lose)

Die einfachste Verkaufsform der Rose sind die wurzelnackten Rosen. Darunter versteht man die junge Rosenpflanze, so wie sie bei der Ernte im Herbst aus dem Boden herausgenommen wird. Die Äste werden zurück geschnitten, so dass die Pflanze mit der Wurzel ca. 50cm lang ist. Wurzelnackte Rosen sollten nach dem Kauf einige Stunden gewässert und dann sofort eingepflanzt werden. Wichtig ist, dass die Veredelungsstelle ca. 2cm unter der Erde liegt und die Pflanze gut angehäufelt wird (siehe beigefügte Pflanzanleitung). Dies ist auch bei der Pflanzung im Frühjahr dringend notwendig, damit die Rosen nicht austrocknen und erstmal ihre Wurzeln richtig ausbilden können.

(symbolische Abbildung einer wurzelnackten Strauchrose)

Rose im Biocontainer
Rosen im 1,5-Liter Biocontainer

Die Rosen im Biocontainer liefern wir direkt im Anschluss an das Ende der Pflanzzeit von wurzelnackten Pflanzen im Mai aus. Der Biocontainer ist biologisch abbaubar, wird komplett mit eingepflanzt und zersetzt sich im Boden. Rosen in diesem Biocontainer können über den ganzen Sommer hinweg gepflanzt werden, da sie bereits im Container wachsen und mit fortgeschrittener Jahreszeit Triebe, Blätter und Blüten bilden. Durch den Biocontainer ist im Sommer eine hohe Anwachssicherheit gegeben; die Pflanze braucht auch nicht extra angehäufelt zu werden.

(symbolische Abbildung einer frisch getopften Strauchrose im Biocontainer)

Rose im 3-Liter Container
Rosen im 3- bzw. 5-Liter Container (knospig-blühend)

Unsere Rosen im 3- und 5-Liter Container, die bereits blühen und weitere Knospen haben, liefern wir ab Juni über den ganzen Sommer parallel zu unseren Biocontainern aus. Sie können ebenfalls im Garten eingepflanzt werden (jedoch ohne Topf), oder aber im Container bleiben und so flexibel positioniert werden. Bei Containerhaltung sollte die Pflanze jährlich in ein größeres Behältnis umgepflanzt werden. Durch das größere Topfvolumen sind diese Container optisch ansprechender und für eine sofortige, präsentative Bepflanzung, bzw. Aufstellung, geeignet.

(symbolische Abbildung einer Beetrose im 3-Liter Container)